Recreation Commission

The Commission serves as a liaison between citizens of North Myrtle Beach and the North Myrtle Beach Parks and Recreation Department and City Council. The Commission makes recommendations regarding: community recreation needs; use of recreational facilities and equipment; recreational programs; rules and regulations of recreation programs, and facilities designated for recreational use within the city.

The Recreation Commission meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 5:00 pm at the J. Bryan Floyd Community Center.

Commission Members: Chairman Joe Lategano, Vice-Chariman Greg Drummond, Dave Kranstuber, Ed Horton, Lori White, Bob Orchant, Peter Retsos.